Skip to content ↓

Dogsthorpe Academy

Meet our Staff


Mrs J Cranke

Deputy Principal/Inclusion Lead

Mrs L Hawkey

Assistant Principal and Year 5 & 6 Phase Leader

Mrs J Simper

Year 3 & 4 Phase Leader

Mrs D Jordan

Year 3 teachers

Mr B Wright - Acer Class

Ms B Read - Chestnut Class

Mrs H Hartley - Juniper Class

Miss F Wigley - Lilac Class

Year 4 teachers

Miss M Hoyles - Almond Class
Miss S Shabir - Cherrytree Class
Mr R Tootal - Maple Class

Year 5 teachers

Miss E Gibson - Elm Class
Miss J Ross - Pine Class
Miss M Mohan - Sycamore Class

Year 6 teachers

Mrs H Dunford - Ash Class
Mr S Baines - Larch Class

Miss L Scott - Oak Class


Class Teachers

Mrs L Hewitt

Mrs J Naylor

Mrs C Day

Mrs K Smitheringale

Sports teachers

Mr K Elger

Mr T Ward - PE Apprentice

Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mr L Crowson
Mrs V Lang

Mrs M Hendy

Teaching Assistants

Mrs N Colegate, Mrs M Myers, Mrs N Hogg, Mrs E Laprun, Miss T Bewick,  Mrs S Afzal,  Ms A Nicholls, Mrs J Lusher

 EAL Support Assistant

Mrs V Golipad


Family Support Worker

Mrs K Keymer

 Safeguarding and Behaviour Support Manager
Mr D Papworth

 Office Staff

Mrs M Horsley

Mrs S Stone

Mrs Murtagh


Extended School/ Social Inclusion Manager

Miss K Franks

Dogsthorpe Den Manager

Mrs S Williams

Child-Care Staff

Miss J Hanley
Mrs K Vernall

Midday Supervisors

Miss C Lewis

Miss T Pollard

Miss T Stanford

Mrs A Marks
Miss T Grant

Mrs Z Khan

Catering Staff

Ms M Galietti, Ms S Roberts, Ms K Croote, Ms B Palmer


Mr A Rayner


Cleaning Staff

Ms H Kaur, Ms J Hanley, Mrs K Boyden, Mrs K Vernall, Ms L McShane, Ms S Dean, Ms T Grant