Skip to content ↓

Dogsthorpe Academy

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Executive Principal Mrs Vicki Redhead
Head of School Vacant post
Deputy Principal Mr Zak Warner
Assistant Principal & SENDCo Mrs Faye Massingham
Executive Leadership Support Mrs Sarah Lloyd

Leaders of Learning

Blue House Mr Zak Waner
Green House Mr Sam Baines
Purple House Mr Ryan Tootal

Class teachers

Year 3 Lilac

Mrs Kate Smitheringale & Mrs Katy Cole

Year 3 Pine Mr Sam Baines
Year 3 Oak Mr Jack Spires
Year 4 Ash Mrs Annam Iqbal
Year 4  Chestnut Miss Saira Kauser
Year 4 Elm Miss Anmol Mehnaz
Year 5 Birch Mr Zak Warner
Year 5 Sycamore Mrs Hannah Dunford
Year 5 Willow Mr Ryan Tootal
Year 6 Cherrytree Mr Adam Reichelt
Year 6 Larch Mrs Yasmin McDonald
Year 6 Maple Miss Johanna Ross

Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Mandy Myers, Mrs Nici Hogg, Mrs Tina Bewick, Mrs Sayma Afzal, Ms Andrea Nicholls, Mrs Julie Lusher, Miss Georgia Yakan, Mrs Viktorija Golipad, Miss Niamh Adamson-Greener and Miss Melissa O'Brien

Other Staff

Higher Level Teaching Assistants Mrs Michelle Hendy, Mrs Val Lang
Forest School Leader Ms Kate Mansfield
Family Support Workers Mrs Karen Keymer, Mrs Hayley Durkin
Dogsthorpe Den Team Mrs S Williams, Miss J Hanley, Mrs K Vernall
Sport Apprentice Mr Sam Turner

Non Teaching Staff

Temporary Office Manager Mrs Suzanne Stone
Office administrator Ms Michelle Horsley
Office administrator Miss Zoe Ambrose
Caretaker Mr Tony Rayner
Cleaning Team Ms H Kaur, Ms J Hanley, Mrs K Boyden, Mrs K Vernall

Lunchtime Team 

Catering Team Ms M Galietti, Ms S Roberts, Mrs K Croote, Mrs A Petrosiene
Mid-day Supervisory Assistants Miss C Lewis, Mrs T Pollard, Mrs S Ali-Khan, Mrs Z Khan, Mrs S Beeton, Mrs M Ahmed, Mrs F Rabbani